Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.2
Value
8.9

Reviews

    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    19 June 2018
    Nothing
    Location. The quieter side.
    Tracie
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    11 June 2018

    hotel was ideal for touring the city. Its on buda side whichbis quiet at night.

    They only served breakfast, would of been nice to have a meal at night, everytime we went to resturant area was closed
    The rooms are very clean and cosy
    JULIE
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 June 2018

    Clean, quiet, friendly hotel - a great place to stay in Budapest.

    Nothing - had a great stay. Wish we had stayed longer.
    Loved this hotel. It is in a very quiet area and staff was super nice and helpful They escorted us to the bus stop the morning we checked out showing us the fastest way to the bus stop as we were in a hurry to catch a train. The room was very nice, clean quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent - they had hot food and even cooked us eggs the way we liked them. The hotel is on the Buda side, but it is very easy to get around on the bus and it is 10 mins from Pest side and the train station. It is walking distance to the fortress which we enjoyed visiting as well as a street fair that was going on near the hotel. We bought great handmade jewelry from native craftspeople. Budapest is a wonderful city to visit. We hope to be back one day and would definitely to stay in this hotel again.
    Michael
    ie

    Review score

    10
    2 June 2018
    We had no reason to dislike anything about the hotel
    We loved the property because it is in a short walking distance from all amenities in Budapest
    vivien
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    2 June 2018

    had 5 days in budapest and love this city and this hotle graet location and would recommned

    nothing really - possibly a larger bathroom but it was fine
    the staff were especially polite and helpful. room was comfortable and bed fine. bathroom was a little small but always hot water available. the location is great on the buda side and close to the hop on hop off bus stops. you pay extra for breakfast which was good value at 8 euros. would stay there again and fully recommend it
    Calle77
    se

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2018

    Excellent hotell

    Very friendly staff! Quiet location yet very near to the castle and Donau!
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    7 April 2018

    Adequate two day staybefore joining a cruise but would not recommend for a week

    Bathrooms were very cramped
    Breakfasts were good value for 8euros. Staff were very helpful and location was good for Buda side of the Danube but a little distant from Pest requiring a taxi to reach most places
    Metaleric
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    26 March 2018
    Nothing to report.
    I've stayed there before and it proximity to the Rudas baths was the reason of my choice. But the Hotel is very well located and it is close to all the spots in the center but also in a quiet street so a good rest is guaranteed. I appreciated the fact that they allowed me to park my car right in front of the Hotel on a space normally reserved to other users. Overall, another nice stay at the Orion Varkert!
    Angella
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 March 2018

    Ideal place to stay if on the Buda side of the river. On the corner was a great bistro type bar.

    When we travel we are looking for a value engineered experience - we are retired. This hotel gave us everything we needed (clean, friendly, secure, good location) and nothing we did not. We were not looking for a panoramic city view or a fancy restaurant, but the people serving on the buffet breakfast cooked your eggs just as asked - in my case scrambled with some fresh tomato.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 March 2018

    Great hotel whose staff go the extra mile to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

    The breakfast coffee is a bit too weak for my taste.
    The multilingual staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is in a very quiet location, close to the Danube and to the tram network. This is the 10th year in a row that I have stayed at this hotel and I can not recommend it highly enough.
    Dmitry
    ru

    Review score

    10
    23 February 2018
    I have spent 2 weeks work trip in Budapest with 2 days working right from hotel. Perfect location, frendly and very competent personnel, cozy and tidy rooms, good wifi(vpn works well), fast laundry service, continental breakfast and kettle right in the room. Highly recommend for work trips.
    Laurent
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    6 February 2018

    Quiet and still very close to the center

    We didn't try the breakfast because it seemed too expensive comparing breakfasts in a café/bakery. But maybe they have an amazing breakfast and it's worth the money. I don't know. Maybe...
    Very friendly staff. We looked for a quiet hotel but still not too far from the center. It was perfect. We crossed the bridge every night to go back to the hotel (10 min walk), the view is amazing, and it was good to walk after a big meal somewhere in the center :-) If you don't want to walk, there's buses and trams all the time. (Bus n°7 brings you directly from Keleti Railstation to the big crossroad next to the hotel).
    Alptekin
    tr

    Review score

    8.3
    1 February 2018
    That was a good stay for us. The hotel is in a calm street. The room and the bathroom were large and warm enough..It was clean. We had hot water for 24 hours. The location is perfect especially to reach Buda castle district in 15 minutes. The Pest part is always at rich in 20-25 minutes with public transport. Or you can walk the beautiful bridges.. We left the hotel happy..
    Roman
    ru

    Review score

    10
    20 January 2018
    extremely friendly staff
    Qinling
    cn

    Review score

    10
    7 January 2018

    Perfect

    Great location,Clean and big room,Nice people.I love Budapest!!! I will come again soon^_^
    Alessandro
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    7 January 2018

    Very nice hotel.

    Stefanie
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    5 June 2018

    Pleasant, comfortable hotel near Elizabeth bridge

    Friendly helpful staff, clean comfortable & light room, good breakfast, close to public transport
    lubb789
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    There is no need to look for anyother place when staying in Budapest!

    There is not anything that I did not like about our stay. It lived up to my expectations and exceeded some by the location and value for the money.
    Having leaved in Hungary for 11 years I wanted the best location for the money. The hotel was convenient to the trams and #4 metro. It is an easy walk to see the great sites on both sides of the Danube. The hotel is very convenient yet is on a quiet street with minimal traffic. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We chose not to eat the breakfast, though it looked great, as we met with someone at that time each of our 7 days of stay. I highly recommend the Hotel Orion, had chosen it after reading the great reviews, was NOT disappointed and will stay there again when we return in 2 years.
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    10 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kai
    cn

    Review score

    10
    29 January 2018
    quick to check in and check out, staff are nice, good location. All equipment are in the room even balcony if lucky. I’m traveling alone, and only stay for the night, so the cost is perfect for me.
Loading reviews