Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.3
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Gary
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    João
    pt

    Review score

    7.9
    3 September 2018

    A bit dated but very friendly and well located near Buda top sights

    Facilities are a bit dated If you're looking to dine out or have a night cap its a very quiet area.
    Great location to explore the Buda side of Budapest, near the Castle and Rudas Baths. The Gellert Baths are also a 15min walk away. The staff at the reception spoke perfect english and were very helpful.
    Patrick
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    16 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adam
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    13 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hilary
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 July 2018

    Excellent

    Eddie
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    21 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maurizio
    it

    Review score

    10
    28 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nonkie
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    27 June 2018

    Good stay

    No problems.
    Great hotel. Staff very helpful. Well located. Very clean. Good wifi.
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    19 June 2018
    Nothing
    Location. The quieter side.
    Tracie
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    11 June 2018

    hotel was ideal for touring the city. Its on buda side whichbis quiet at night.

    They only served breakfast, would of been nice to have a meal at night, everytime we went to resturant area was closed
    The rooms are very clean and cosy
    JULIE
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 June 2018

    Clean, quiet, friendly hotel - a great place to stay in Budapest.

    Nothing - had a great stay. Wish we had stayed longer.
    Loved this hotel. It is in a very quiet area and staff was super nice and helpful They escorted us to the bus stop the morning we checked out showing us the fastest way to the bus stop as we were in a hurry to catch a train. The room was very nice, clean quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent - they had hot food and even cooked us eggs the way we liked them. The hotel is on the Buda side, but it is very easy to get around on the bus and it is 10 mins from Pest side and the train station. It is walking distance to the fortress which we enjoyed visiting as well as a street fair that was going on near the hotel. We bought great handmade jewelry from native craftspeople. Budapest is a wonderful city to visit. We hope to be back one day and would definitely to stay in this hotel again.
    Michael
    ie

    Review score

    10
    2 June 2018
    We had no reason to dislike anything about the hotel
    We loved the property because it is in a short walking distance from all amenities in Budapest
    vivien
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    2 June 2018

    had 5 days in budapest and love this city and this hotle graet location and would recommned

    nothing really - possibly a larger bathroom but it was fine
    the staff were especially polite and helpful. room was comfortable and bed fine. bathroom was a little small but always hot water available. the location is great on the buda side and close to the hop on hop off bus stops. you pay extra for breakfast which was good value at 8 euros. would stay there again and fully recommend it
    Calle77
    se

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2018

    Excellent hotell

    Very friendly staff! Quiet location yet very near to the castle and Donau!
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    7 April 2018

    Adequate two day staybefore joining a cruise but would not recommend for a week

    Bathrooms were very cramped
    Breakfasts were good value for 8euros. Staff were very helpful and location was good for Buda side of the Danube but a little distant from Pest requiring a taxi to reach most places
    David
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    23 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    18 July 2018

    Quit street, very clean and so close to sights.

    Close to Pest (15 minutes walk across the Elizabeth bridge) but on quiet street. VERY clean
    Rita
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    18 July 2018

    SUPER clean and great location.

    SUPER clean room in great quiet street one block from the Danube. 15 minutes walk across the Elizabeth bridge into Pest. Two trams (41 and 19) half a block away along Danube and one tram (56) a block behind hotel. On the same block as the gorgeous VarKert Bazaar / Castle Garden Bazaar with the quick and free escalator and lift to Castle Hill / Car. I enjoyed a performance of Hungarian folk dance in the Varkert Bazaar and also the thoughtful museum exhibit on the first world war. Great location!
    Stefanie
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    5 June 2018

    Pleasant, comfortable hotel near Elizabeth bridge

    Friendly helpful staff, clean comfortable & light room, good breakfast, close to public transport
    lubb789
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    There is no need to look for anyother place when staying in Budapest!

    There is not anything that I did not like about our stay. It lived up to my expectations and exceeded some by the location and value for the money.
    Having leaved in Hungary for 11 years I wanted the best location for the money. The hotel was convenient to the trams and #4 metro. It is an easy walk to see the great sites on both sides of the Danube. The hotel is very convenient yet is on a quiet street with minimal traffic. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We chose not to eat the breakfast, though it looked great, as we met with someone at that time each of our 7 days of stay. I highly recommend the Hotel Orion, had chosen it after reading the great reviews, was NOT disappointed and will stay there again when we return in 2 years.
Loading reviews